Backend : http://magecomp.org/demo1/admin
Magento 2 Delete Customer
- Place confirmation message & notice from backend
- Frontend confirmation popup to prevent account deletion
- Describe what information will be removed while deleting account
- Option set your own style by specifying CSS
- REST API Available / GraphQL API Available
GDPR comes into effect from 25th may, 2018 and to comply with EU law Article of 17 that defines the “Right to Erasure” which gives a right to each individual to make a request to an organization to know what information is stored, proceed and force the organization to remove all stored data within 30days. Otherwise, organized may get penalized and needs to pay penalty defined in EU standards.
MageComp has come up with Magento 2 Delete Customer Extension that will help store customer to quickly removed their account and erase user’s personal information at once. The extension gives freedom to store customer to leave service at any time and removed their data quickly simply by clicking delete account button from my account section without requesting to store owner.
Why choose MageComp’s Magento 2 Delete Customer Extension:
- Option to enable or disable extension from store backend.
- Store admin can place descriptive notice before deleting an account that what information will be removed if they delete their account.
- You can also set final confirmation message before deleting store account from store frontend.
- To serve personalized store experience, you can add style from backend options.
Note: This extension will only remove users personal information & account but the order, shipping, invoice information will still remain in store backend also the customer will automatically get unsubscribed from the newsletter.
To manually remove the backend order details, you can use our Free Magento 2 Delete Orders Extension.
Confirmation popup to prevent account deletion
Magento 2 Delete Customer Extension shows a confirmation message to the customers before the final deletion of the account. This will avoid unintentional account deletion.
Describe what information will be removed while deleting the account
The extension provides the feature to inform customers about the information that will be deleted when they request for delete account from the store frontend.
Set confirmation message & notice for customer
The customers can easily delete their accounts without getting a confirmation message from the store owner. But it will ask for confirmation to the users and notice about the account deletion. This will prevent coincidental deletion.
Set Customized style by specifying CSS
The store owner can set a custom confirmation message and style to increase user experience. It will help to display a personalized message to the customers for getting confirmation.
Set last confirmation message before deleting store account
Sometimes the user accidentally presses the delete account button and their account gets deleted from the store. So, to avoid that, this extension helps to get confirmation from the customers before account deletion by showing the confirmation message.
Version 1.0.6 Date : 14-09-2022
- Compatible with the latest Magento 2.4.5 version
- Minor bug fixing
Version 1.0.5 Date : 28-07-2022
- Added REST API and GraphQL API
Version 1.0.4 Date : 21-07-2022
- Compatible with the latest Magento 2.4.4 version
- Compatible with Magento Coding Standards
- Minor bug fixing
Version 1.0.3 Date : 25-03-2022
- Compatible with Magento Standard
Version 1.0.2 Date : 08-07-2020
- Minor Bug Fixing
Version 1.0.1 Date : 11-10-2019
- Compatible with Magento 2.3.3 Latest Magento version